However, when you install this tool by using the default way a lot of other unwanted software on the same server is installed as well. Simply because this tool is installed when adding the Feature Desktop Experience. And before it works a reboot is required as well. And during production this is unwanted.
Gladly I found another way which involved two simple copy & paste actions. This gives me the Disk Cleanup tool ONLY and doesn’t require a reboot at all. So that’s two wins in one strike!
Want to know more? Go here and follow the steps as described in the second procedure. Works like a charm!
A big word of thanks to Nathalie Vaise for sharing this.